One step forward…

Things seem to be a bit rocky for us at the moment, and it feels like we’ve taken one step forward and two steps backwards. George is having a humongous growth spurt and is sleeping all the time, and he doesn’t seem very interested in the breast at all. I’m kicking myself for becoming so complacent after his first couple of feeds. I assumed that because he had done it consistently he had learnt how to do it, and I just expected it would keep happening. He couldn’t obviously feel my frustration when he didn’t, even though I tried so hard to stay cheerful. So now it seems we are back to square one. I’m going to wait until he’s back to normal after his growth spurt, in case he’s temporarily forgotten how to latch, and just spend the time having fun with him.  I don’t want to wake up one day and realise my boy has grown up and I missed it!

Leave a comment