The things we do!

So today I tried George twice using the bottle teat attached to my nipple. The first time he was pretty tired and  not really interested – he just seemed to want his dummy. The second time I made sure he wasn’t tired, and he latched onto the bottle teat and sucked – he lost interest a bit though as he wasn’t that hungry. It’s so hard to pick the right time to try – if he’s not hungry he isn’t interested and just ignores it, if he’s hungry he gets cross as he just wants his bottle! I’m also going to have to find a way to stick the bottle teat to my breast as its so hard to hold it there and make sure we’re positioned right! I feel really silly with this teat stuck to me – the things we do for our babies! 

Leave a Reply

